Steve Hackett launches „The Steppes“ – „Genesis Revisited Band & Orchestra: Live“ out on 25th October!

Steve Hackett Photo by Lee Millward

Legendary guitarist Steve Hackett is currently in the middle of his North American tour performing his favourite Genesis album ‘Selling England by the Pound’ together with songs from his solo ‘Spectral Mornings’ album, celebrating its 40th anniversary, and tracks from the current album, ‘At the Edge of Light’. Now, he presents another clip from the forthcoming live release ‘Genesis Revisited Band & Orchestra: Live’, Steve comments: “I think this is the most powerful version of ‘The Steppes’ so far. The combination of group and orchestra sounds like “Iron Man Cometh”…An unstoppable force.

‘Genesis Revisited Band & Orchestra: Live’ will be released on 25th October 2019 via InsideOutMusic, this release will be available as 2CD + Blu-Ray digipak and 2CD + DVD Multibox internationally, and 2CD + Blu-Ray + DVD in North America.

The album was recorded on 5th October 2018 at The Royal Festival Hall, London, during the  2018 Genesis Revisited Tour which fulfilled a long held ambition of Steve’s: to perform the music of Genesis with a live orchestra. The concert featured Steve’s regular touring band of Roger King (keyboards), Gary O’Toole (drums/percussion), Rob Townsend (saxes/flutes) with Nad Sylvan on vocals and Jonas Reingold (The Flower Kings) on bass, together with special guests John Hackett and Amanda Lehmann, and augmented by the 41-piece Heart Of England Orchestra conducted by Bradley Thachuk.  

Pre-orders for ‘Genesis Revisited Band & Orchestra: Live’ are available below:
Band store:
InsideOutMusic store:
Buy / Stream / Download:

Set 1:
Dance On A Volcano
Out Of The Body
The Steppes
Firth Of Fifth
Dancing With The Moonlit Knight
Blood On The Rooftops
Shadow Of The Hierophant

Set 2:
In That Quiet Earth
Serpentine Song
El Niño
Supper’s Ready

The Musical Box

The Blu-Ray also includes a behind the scenes documentary plus promotional videos for ‘Under the Eye of the Sun’, ‘Beasts in our Time’ and ‘Peace’ from the ‘At the Edge of Light’ album as extra!

Right after his North American tour, Steve Hackett will return to the UK in November with many shows sold out already, please visit for a full list of upcoming dates and ticket information.

UK-Tour nearly sold out

STEVE HACKETT 2019 Genesis Revisited – touring ‚Selling England by the Pound‘ & ‚Spectral Mornings‘ & album highlights
2 November – Waterside, Aylesbury, UK – * SOLD OUT *
3 November – Leas Cliff Hall, Folkestone, UK – * SOLD OUT *
5 November – City Hall, Sheffield, UK
6 November – Corn Exchange, Cambridge, UK
8 November – De Montford Hall, Leicester, UK
9 November – St. David’s Hall, Cardiff, UK – * SOLD OUT *
11 November – Philharmonic, Liverpool, UK – * SOLD OUT *
12 November – Dome, Brighton, UK
13 November – Guildhall, Portsmouth, UK
15 November – City Hall, Salisbury, UK – * SOLD OUT *
16 November – Hexagon, Reading, UK – * SOLD OUT *
18 November – Symphony Hall, Birmingham, UK – * SOLD OUT *
19 November – Barbican, York, UK
20 November – Forum, Bath, UK
22 November – Victoria Theatre, Halifax, UK
23 November – The Sage, Gateshead, UK – * SOLD OUT *
25 November – Usher Hall, Edinburgh, UK
26 November – Bridgewater Hall, Manchester, UK – * SOLD OUT *
27 November – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend, UK
29 November – Hammersmith Eventim Apollo, London, UK