Live At Wacken: 29 Years Louder Than Hell to be unleashed on July 26th

Wacken! Patrick Schneiderwind

The greatest heavy metal festival in the world, Wacken Open Air, will unleash its latest collection on July 26th, 2019 through Silver Lining Music/ Wacken Records when Live At Wacken 2018: 29 Years Louder The Hell smashes into stores. The 16th release in the Live At Wacken series which dates back to 2002, is stuffed with pulverizing power and passion from metal stars such as Sepultura, Enslaved, Doro, Nightwish and Helloween, whose “Pumpkins United” is taken from their forthcoming DVD release scheduled for this October; fans will be able to relive every last aural inch of some incredible sets on 2 DVDs and 2 CDs plus digital audio.

Mixed by Cameron Webb (Motörhead, NOFX, Pennywise, Megadeth) and engineered by Sergio Chavez, Live at Wacken 29 Years Louder Than Hell brings fans right back to the hot, dusty, relentless metal muscle of this metal institution. With Andrew Alekel (Motörhead, Fu Manchu, Clutch) mastering affairs at Bolskine House in Los Angeles, CA, further tracks from the likes of Steel Panther, Soen, Helmet and Dirkschneider are sure to spark household scenes of riotous beer drinking and raucous head-banging.

Taking place in the municipality of Wacken in Schleswig-Holstein, Germany, Wacken Open Air is the largest, most established heavy metal festival in the world. Routinely selling out 75,000 tickets, and entertaining over 150 artists performing across 8 stages over 280 hectares of land, the festival continues to be an experience like no other. Live at Wacken 29 Years Louder Than Hell is the latest diary of events, a proper heavy metal party in a box, and another recorded chapter in the fabled history of this legendary global metal gathering.

1. SEPULTURA – Kairos
2. SEPULTURA – Sworn Oath
3. STIFF LITTLE FINGERS – My Dark Places  
4. AN THEOS – Alean (2019 Single)*
5. DIRKSCHNEIDER – Metal Heart
6. DIE FROM SORROW – Die From Sorrow*
7. KORPIKLAANI – Henkselipoika
8. KORPIKLAANI – Metsämies
10. SCHANDMAUL – Bunt und nicht braun
12. DORO – I Rule The Ruins
13. NIGHTWISH – Ghost Love Score
14. CLAWFINGER – The Price We Pay
15. BLUES PILLS – High Class Woman
16. RUNNING WILD – Port Royal
17. MANTAR – Cross The Cross

1. SOEN – Opal
2. RIOT V – Thundersteel
3. RIOT V – Angel’s Thunder, Devil’s Reign
4. KNORKATOR – Der ultimative Mann
5. KNORKATOR – Buchstabe  
6. NIGHT DEMON – Heavy Metal Heat
8. STEEL PANTHER – Poontang Boomerang
9. ENSIFERUM – For Those About to Fight for Metal
10. HELMET – I Love My Guru
11. ENSLAVED – Sacred Horse
12. ENSLAVED – Allfadr Odinn*
13. BONFIRE – Ready 4 Reaction
14. ZEAL & ARDOR – We Can’t Be Found
15. IN EXTREMO – Sternhagelvoll
16. HELLOWEEN – Pumpkins United  

*Available only on DVD disc

Follow W:O:A on:

For further information visit: